Yefim Bronfman plays Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with the CSO on the “Evening Concert”

September 26, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by Maestro Riccardo Muti. Also on the program. Mendelssohn’s “Reformation” Symphony and Tchaikovsky’s “Romeo and Juliet”. 

Tuesday September 26: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-39)

Riccardo Muti and Yefim Bronfman

Rossini: Overture to Semiramide

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (Yefim Bronfman, piano)

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 5 in D Major, Op. 107 (Reformation)

Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights