Takacs Quartet plays Haydn, Shostakovich and Brahms on the “Evening Concert”

July 18, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”. The Takacs Quartet is featured in Haydn’s Opus 76, No. 5 String Quartet and Shostakovich’ “11th String Quartet”. They’re joined by violist Ericka Eckert and cellist David Requiro for Brahms’s Opus 36 String Sextet.

Wednesday July 18: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-03)

Takács Quartet

Haydn: String Quartet in D Major, Op. 76, No. 5
Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 11
Brahms: String Sextet in G Major, Op. 36 (guest violist Ericka Eckert and guest cellist David Requiro)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights