Evening Concert

Prokofiev’s “Romeo and Juliet” from San Francisco on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the third program in a new series from the San Francisco Symphony.  You’ll hear selections from Prokofiev’s “Romeo and Juliet”.  Also on the program John Adams’ “Scheherazade 2.0 with violinist Leila Josefowicz. 

Wednesday April 17: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 19-03) (New Series)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Leila Josefowicz, violin*

John Adams: Scheherazade.2*

Prokofiev: Selections from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64