Evening Concert

Igor Levit plays Mozart’s “21st Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Igor Levit is the soloist in Mozart’s “21st Piano Concerto”.  Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Richard Strauss’ “An Alpine Symphony”.

Wednesday, April 22: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_17)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Igor Levit, piano

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21

[ENCORE: Shostakovich: Waltz Scherzo from the Ballet Suite No. 1 from “The Bolt”]

[FILL: excerpt from Beethoven: Sonata No. 30 in E Major]

Richard Strauss: An Alpine Symphony

[FILL: “Reverie by the Fireside” and “Happy Ending” from Richard Strauss’ Three Symphonic Interludes from Intermezzo; Mariss Jansons, conductor]