Evening Concert

The San Francisco Symphony returns to the Evening Concert for 13 Wednesday nights in a row.


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Michael Tilson Thomas. Daniil Trifonov is the soloist in Chopin’s 1st Piano Concerto. You’ll also hear Strauss’ “Thus Spoke Zarathustra” and Respighi’s “Roman Festivals”.

Wednesday April 5: San Francisco Symphony (DSO 17-01) (First in series)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

Ravel Menuet antique

Chopin Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Opus 21 SOLOIST: Daniil Trifonov, piano

Rossini Overture to La scala di seta    

Respighi Feste romane [Roman Festivals]

Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra