Evening Concert

Music by Benjamin Britten and Richard Strauss on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic. You’ll hear Strauss’ “Also Sprach Zarathustra”. Simone Young guest conducts. Also on the program, Britten’s “Four Sea Interludes from ‘Peter Grimes’” and the “Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings” featuring Michael Slattery and Andrew Bain.

Wednesday August 14: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-07)

CONDUCTOR: Simone Young. SOLOISTS: Michael Slattery, tenor; Andrew Bain, horn

Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

Britten: Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings

Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra

[LAP fill: Richard Strauss: Suite from “Der Rosenkavalier” Buffalo Phil.; JoAnn Falletta, conductor]