Evening Concert

All-Sibelius program from the Cleveland Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”


Wednesday, December 2: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 20-10)  

FTP Upload 6/2/20; Release Date 6/7/20 Concerts from 9/9/65 in Severance Hall, Cleveland and 5/23/65, on tour in Helsinki, Finland George Szell, conductor

SIBELIUS: En saga, Op. 9

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 4 in a, Op. 63   

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 7 in C, Op. 105

[COR fill: BRAHMS: Symphony No. 3 in F. Cleveland Orchestra/Franz Welser-Moest, Musikverein, Vienna]