Hear one of the nation’s finest Youth Orchestras on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

December 27, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s a special Cleveland Orchestra program featuring the Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra led by Brett Mitchell. Catharine Baek is the soloist in Ravel’s “Piano Concerto in G’. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “5th Symphony”. 

Wednesday, December 27: Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network (COR 17-24)

Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra

Brett Mitchell, conductor
TOWER:  Made in America
RAVEL:  Piano Concerto in G (Catharine Baek, piano)                    
PROKOFIEV:  Symphony No. 5 in B-flat

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights