Evening Concert

Igor Levit plays Mozart’s “22nd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Igor Levit is the soloist in Mozart’s “22nd Piano Concerto”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Shostakovich’s “5th Symphony” and Mason Bates” Resurrexit”.

Wednesday February 19: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_08)

Manfred Honeck, conductor

Mason BATES (b. 1977): Resurrexit

MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 22 (Igor Levitt, piano)

[Encore: Robert Schumann’s “The Poet Speaks” from Kinderszenen] (Igor Levitt, piano)

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 5

[PSO fill: “Galop” from Aram Khachaturian’s “Masquerade”]