Evening Concert

Augustin Hadelich plays Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” with the Milwaukee S.O.


Wednesday, January 13: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 20-02) (New Series)

K-D. Masur and Hadelich  

Conductor: Ken-David Masur

Kaija Saariaho: Ciel d’hiver (Winter Sky) (2002)

Sibelius: Concerto in D minor for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 47. Augustin Hadelich, violin

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Opus 36

[MSO fill: Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 in C major (excerpt) Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra/Laurence Renes]