It’s the first program from the new season of Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

January 02, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the first program from the new season of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. You’ll hear Berlioz’ “Fantastic Symphony” and Debussy’s “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun”. Robert Spano guest conducts. Also on the program Jennifer Higdon’s “Tuba Concerto”. 

Wednesday January 2: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_01) (New Season)

Robert Spano, conductor; Craig Knox, tuba

Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun    

Higdon: Tuba Concerto   

Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

[PSO fill: Higdon: blue cathedral (excerpt) PSO/Andrew Boreyko and

Verdi: Prelude from “I Masnadieri” Craig Knox, tuba; Rodrigo Ojeda, piano]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights