James Ehnes plays Mozart’s “4th Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”.

January 29, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. James Ehnes is the soloist in Mozart’s “4th Violin Concerto” and Saint-Saens’ “Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts.  Also on the program, music of Dvorak and Julia Wolfe.

Wednesday January 29: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_05)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; James Ehnes, violin

Julia WOLFE (b. 1958, USA): Fountain of Youth

MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 4

DVORAK: Scherzo capriccioso

SAINT-SAENS: Introduction and Rondo capriccioso

BORODIN: “Polovtsian Dances” from Prince Igor

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights