Evening Concert

Yefim Bronfman plays Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic with a program from the just-completed 2018-2019 season. Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto”.  Zubin Mehta conducts. Also on the program, Brahms’ “1st Symphony in C Minor”.

Wednesday July 31: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-05)

CONDUCTOR: Zubin Mehta *SOLOIST:  Yefim Bronfman, piano

*Brahms:  Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15

*Chopin:  Étude Op. 10, No. 3 in E Major “Tristesse”

Brahms:  Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

[LAP fill: Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov Capriccio Espagnol New York Philharmonic; Zubin Mehta, conductor]