Evening Concert

Bernstein and Gerswhin on “Carnegie Hall Live! on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the first program from this year’s “Carnegie Hall Live! series”. Yannick Nezet-Seguin leads The Philadelphia Orchestra in music by Leonard Bernstein: the “’On the Waterfront’ Symphonic Suite” and the “Symphonic Dances from ‘West Side Story’”. Also on the program Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue”.

Wednesday July 4: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-01) [First in this new series]

The Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Music Director and Conductor
*Lang Lang, Piano; *Chick Corea, Piano; *Maxim Lando, Piano

Bernstein: On the Waterfront Symphonic Suite
*Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from “West Side Story”