Brahms’ “Violin Concerto” and Beethoven’s 8th on the “Evening Concert”

July 06, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the first episode from this year’s Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra season, Manfred Honeck is their Music Director. August Hadelich is the soloist in Brahms “Violin Concerto”. Also on the program Beethoven’s “Symphony No. 8 in F Major”.

Wednesday July 6: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_02) [First-in-series-of-13]

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Augustin Hadelich, violin

BACH: Chaconne

BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 8

BRAHMS: Violin Concerto;   [Encore: Paganini: Caprice for Solo Violin No. 5]

[PSO fill: Mozart: Requiem: “Et incarnates est”; Chen Reiss, soprano; Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia/Honeck]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights