Evening Concert

Igor Levit plays Mozart’s 9th Piano Concerto with the San Franccisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director. Pablo Heras-Casado guest conducts.  Igor Levit (lev VEET) is the soloist in Mozart’s 9th Piano Concerto, K. 271, “Jeunehomme”.  Also on the program, Haydn’s 44th Symphony and Debussy’s “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun”.

Wednesday June 1: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 16-09)

Pablo Heras-Casado, conductor

Haydn: Symphony No. 44 in E minor, Mourning

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat major, K.271, “Jeunehomme” (Igor Levit, piano)

Debussy: Prelude à L'Après-midi d'un faune

Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements

[SFS fill: Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]