Gil Shaham plays Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

June 20, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “San Francisco Symphony”.  Gil Shaham is the soloist in Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto”. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts.  Also on the program, Stravinsky’s 1947 revision of his “Rite of Spring” and “Agon” and “Apollo”.

Wednesday June 20: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 18-12)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas SOLOIST: Gil Shaham, violin

Stravinsky: Agon  

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major  

Stravinsky; The Rite of Spring [1947 revision]

Encore: Stravinsky: Apollo

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights