Berlioz’ “Fantastic Symphony” featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert” from San Francisco

June 06, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “San Francisco Symphony”.  Julia Fischer is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts.  Also on the program, Berlioz’ “Symphonie fantastique”.

Wednesday June 6: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 18-10)

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Opus 19 Soloist: Julia Fischer, violin

Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Opus 14

Encore: Mozart Symphony No. 38

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights