Schumann’s “4th Symphony” by the San Francsico Symphony on the “Evening Concert”

June 07, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas playing Schumann’s “4th Symphony” and Brahms’ “Haydn” Variations.  Also on the program, Berlioz’s “Death of Cleopatra” featuring Susanna Graham”.

Wednesday June 7: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-10)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST:Susan Graham, mezzo-soprano

Brahms Variations of a Theme by Haydn, Opus 56a

Berlioz La Mort de Cléopâtre

Berlioz "L'Île inconnue," from Les Nuits d'été, Opus 7, no.6

Schumann Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Opus 120

Brahms Serenade in A major No. 2

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights