Evening Concert

Juho Pohjonen plays Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert” from Pittsburgh


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Juho Pohjonen is the soloist in Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Mozart’s “33rd Symphony” and Liszt’s “Les Preludes”. 

Wednesday March 13: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_11)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Juho Pohjonen, piano

MOZART: Symphony No. 33

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 4

Reza VALI (b. 1952, Iran): Isfahan

LISZT: Les Preludes

WAGNER: Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg