Evening Concert

Martha Argerich plays Schumann’s ‘Piano Concerto’ with the Los Angeles Philharmonic


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Martha Argerich is the soloist in Robert Schumann’s “Piano Concerto in A Minor” with the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Juraj Valcuha guest conducts.  Also on the program Strauss’ tone poem “Death and Transfiguration” and Britten’s “Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes”.

Wednesday March 9: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 15-10)

Juraj Valcuha, conductor

BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes;  

SCHUMANN: Piano Concerto (Martha Argerich, piano)

STRAUSS: Death and Transfiguration