Peter Serkin plays Mozart’s 19th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

May 11, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director. Conductor Laureate Herbert Blomstedt conducts. Peter Serkin is the soloist in Mozart’s “19th Piano Concerto in F, K.459”. Also on the program, Sibelius’ 2nd Symphony in D Major.

Wednesday May 11: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 16-06)

Herbert Blomstedt, conductor

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 19 in F major, K. 459 (Peter Serkin, piano)

Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Opus 43

[SFS fill: Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings, Opus 48 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights