Evening Concert

Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Brahms’ “Violin Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director and tonight’s conductor.  Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Brahms’ “Violin Concerto in D Major”. Also on the program, Schumann’s 1st Symphony, the “Spring” Symphony.

Wednesday May 18: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 16-07)

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas Soloist: Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

John Luther Adams (b. 1953, USA) The Light that Fills the World (Christian Baldini, conducting)

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Opus 77

Schumann: Symphony No.1 in B-flat Major, Opus 38, Spring

Bach: Orchestra Suite No.2 (Encore)