Evening Concert

Emanuel Ax plays Mozart’s “14th Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas. Emanuel Ax is the soloist in Mozart’s “14th Piano Concerto” and Schoenberg’s “Piano Concerto”. Also on the program Strauss’ “Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks”. 

Wednesday May 29: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 19-09)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Emanuel Ax, piano*
Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72a
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-flat Major, K.449*
Schoenberg: Piano Concerto, Op. 42*
R. Strauss: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op. 28