Evening Concert

Yefim Bronfman plays Brahms’ 2nd Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director. Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Brahms’ “2nd Piano Concerto in B-flat Major”. Also on the program, Schumann’s 4th Symphony in D Minor.

Wednesday May 4: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 16-05)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Cynthia Lee Wong (b. 1982, USA): Carnival Fever [Joshua Gersen, conductor]

Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Opus 6

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major, Opus 83 (Yefim Bronfman, piano)

Schumann: Symphony No. 4