“Sinfonia Concertante, K. 364” and “Concerto for Orchestra” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

May 09, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “San Francisco Symphony”.  Alexander Barantschik and Jonathan Vinocour are the soloists in Mozart’s “ Sinfonia Concertante” K. 364. Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program Bartok’s “Concerto for Orchestra” and Samuel Carl Adams’ “Radial Play”.

Wednesday May 9: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 18-06)

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas

*Soloists: Alexander Barantschik, violin / Jonathan Vinocour, viola

Samuel Carl Adams: Radial Play

*Mozart: Sinfonia concertante in E-flat major for Violin and Viola, K.364 (320d)

Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra   

[SFS fill Debussy: Nocturnes]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights