Tchaikovsky’s “Pathetique” Symphony on the “Evening Concert” from Cleveland

November 14, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear Tchaikovsky’s “Pathetique” Symphony with guest conductor Michael Tilson Thomas.  Also on the program Prokofiev’s “2nd Piano Concerto” with soloist Daniil Trifonov and Stravinsky’s “Scenes de Ballet”. 

Wednesday November 14: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 18-07)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor Daniil Trifonov, piano

Stravinsky: Scenes de ballet

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 2

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 “Pathetique”

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights