Evening Concert

It’s the Cleveland Orchestra on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear Dvorak’s tone poem “The Watersprite” and his “8th Symphony”. Alan Gilbert guest conducts.   Also on the program, Alisa Weilerstein is the soloist in Barber’s “Cello Concerto”. 

Wednesday November 21: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 18-08)

Alan Gilbert, conductor Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Dvorak: The Watersprite

Barber: Cello Concerto

Dvorak: Symphony No. 8

[COR fill: Walton: “Scapino” Overture – Cleveland Orchestra/Vladimir Ashkenazy]