Evening Concert

Mitsuko Uchida plays two more Mozart Piano Concertos with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. Dame Mitsuko Uchida conducts the Orchestra from the piano bench as she solos in two of Mozart’s piano concertos, number 23 in A and number 24 in C minor.

Wednesday, November 22: Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network (COR 17-18)

Mitsuko Uchida, Conductor and piano

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A, K. 488

Mozart: Divertimento in F, K. 138 

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in c, K. 491

[COR fill: CHOPIN: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F, Op. 21 - Ingrid Fliter, piano;

Cleveland Orchestra/Vladimir Ashkenazy; Arsht Performing Arts Center, Miami]