Evening Concert

Schumann’s “Spring” Symphony & Stravinsly’s “Firebird” Suite on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra with an archival program featuring conductor Erich Leinsdorf. You’ll hear Mozart’s “Divertimento in D, K. 205”, Schumann’s “Symphony No. 1 in B-flat”, the “Spring” Symphony, and Stravinsky’s “Firebird Suite”.   

Wednesday, October 18: Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network (COR 17-05)

Archival concert from 10/07/82
Erich Leinsdorf, conductor
MOZART:  Divertimento in D, K. 205
SCHUMANN:  Symphony No. 1 in Bb, Op. 38, “Spring”
STRAVINSKY:  Firebird Suite (1910)

[COR fill: SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 2 in Bb, D. 125 – Cleveland Orchestra/ Franz Welser-Moest,  Severance Hall, 01/09/03]