Michaels Sachs plays Hummel’s E Major “Trumpet Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

October 21, 2020

Wednesday, October 21: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 20-04)         

Concert Date: 11/23/19 Nicholas McGegan, conductor

SCHUBERT: Rosamunde: Ballet Music No. 1, Entr’acte No. 3, Ballet Music No. 2

HUMMEL: Trumpet Concerto in E - Michael Sachs, trumpet

HAYDN: Symphony No. 104, “London”

[COR fill: LALO: Cello Concerto in d - Jacqueline du Pre, cello; Cleveland Orchestra/Daniel Barenboim]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights