Louis Lortie plays Mozart’s “27th Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

October 23, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra.  Louis Lortie is the soloist in Mozart’s “27th Piano Concerto”. Johannes Debus guest conducts. Also on the program Wagner’s Prelude to “The Mastersingers of Nuremburg” and Saint-Saens’ “Organ” Symphony.

Wednesday October 23: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 19-04) (new series)

CONDUCTOR: Johannes Debus; SOLOIST(S): Louis Lortie, piano

Wagner: Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Mozart: Concerto No. 27 in B-flat major for Piano & Orchestra, K. 595

Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78, “Organ Symphony” (SOLOIST?)

[MSO fill: Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 in A major “Italian” (from the 2012-2013 season) Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra/ Gilbert Varga]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights