Evening Concert

Augustine Hadelich plays Dvorak’s “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Augustine Hadelich is the soloist in Dvorak’s “Violin Concerto”. Cristian Macelaru guest conducts. Also on the program Enescu’s “1st Romanian Rhapsody”.

Wednesday March 6: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_10)

ENESCU: Rumanian Rhapsody No. 1;

DVORAK: Violin Concerto;

[Encore: PAGANINI: Caprice No. 21];

COPLAND: Symphony No. 3 [Leonard Slatkin, conductor];

[Fill: selections from Johannes Brahms’ Variations on a Theme of Haydn; Aaron Copland, conductor]