Hélène Grimaud plays Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

September 02, 2020

Wednesday, September 2: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 20-10)

CONDUCTOR: James Gaffigan

SOLOIST: Hélène Grimaud, piano*

Wagner: Good Friday Spell from Parsifal

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58*

Mozart: Symphony No. 31 in D major K.297(300a) “Paris”

Barber: Symphony No. 1, Op. 9

[SFS fill: Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 2 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights