Leonidas Kavakos plays Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

September 23, 2020

Wednesday, September 23: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 20-13)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Leonidas Kavakos, violin*

Stravinsky: Petrushka [1947 revision]

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major*

Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (The Rite of Spring) [1947 revision]

[SFS fill: Copland: Quiet City Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor 2001-09-27; Davies Symphony Hall]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights