Mozart times two from Los Angeles on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 25, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Michael Barenboim is the soloist in Mozart’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Music Director Gustavo Dudamel conducts.  Also on the program Mozart’s “41st Symphony”, the “Jupiter” and a world premiere of Thomas Ades’ “Inferno”.   

Wednesday September 25: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-13) (Last in series)

CONDUCTOR: Gustavo Dudamel

SOLOIST: Michael Barenboim, violin (son of conductor/pianist Daniel Barenboim, but you knew that)

Thomas Adès (Brit., b. 1971): Inferno (world premiere, LA Phil commission)

Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Major, K. 207

Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K.551, “Jupiter”

[LAP fill: Smetana: The Moldau Los Angeles Philharmonic/Andre Previn (Phillips 17407)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights