Evening Concert

Sir Andras Schiff in recital from Carnegie Hall on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  Pianist Sir Andras Schiff plays a recital that includes Bach’s “6th English Suite”, Beethoven’s “24th Piano Sonata”, and Brahms’ Opus 116 “Seven Fantasies”.  

Also on the program,  Mendelssohn’s Opus 28 Fantasia”.  

Wednesday September 5: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-10)

Sir András Schiff

Mendelssohn: Fantasia in F-sharp Minor, Op. 28

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp Major, Op. 78

Brahms: Klavierstücke, Op. 76

Brahms: Seven Fantasies, Op. 116

Bach: English Suite No. 6 in D Minor