Yefim Bronfman plays Tchaikovsky’s 1st Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

April 01, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the first program in the new season of San Francisco Symphony broadcasts. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s 1st Piano Concerto. Also on the broadcast, Prokofiev’s 3rd Symphony and Zosha Di Castri’s “Lineage”.

Wednesday April 1: San Francisco Symphony Orchestra (SFS #15-01) New Season

Michael Tilson Thomas

Zosha Di Castri (b. 1985, Canada)(USA): Lineage

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Opus 23 (Yefim Bronfman, piano)

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Opus 44

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights