The 21st Show

Illinois mayoral election series: Champaign


Reginald Hardwick/Illinois Newsroom

We continued our series looking at the issues and candidates in mayoral races across Illinois, and our next stop was Champaign. Because Illinois Public Media is located in Champaign-Urbana, we felt it was more necessary to host a proper mayoral forum for our Champaign audience members, so we took a listen to portions of the recent forum conducted by IPM's Jim Meadows.


Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen

Current mayor, Champaign

Azark David Cobbs

Board member, DREAAM | Former computer operator/programmer, DHL Aviation

Don Gerard

Former mayor, Champaign (2011-2015) | Former University of Illinois facilities manager



Prepared for web by Owen Henderson

Help shape our coverage on The 21st by joining our texting group and answering weekly questions. To join, text “TALK” to 217-803-0730 or sign up with your phone number below: