Evening Concert

Yefim Bronfman plays Tchaikovsky’s “1st Piano Concerto”


Monday March 22: The New York Philharmonic This Week! (NYP 21-26)

The program differs from the one listed in Patterns Magazine per NYP change.

Repeat broadcast, dated references at the beginning and end of program.

Alan Gilbert Conducts Ravel, Bernstein, Tchaikovsky, and others

RAVEL: Alborada del gracioso

BERNSTEIN: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1. Yefim Bronfman, piano

VIVALDI: Concerto for Four Violins. Sheryl Staples, violin; Michelle Kim, violin; Marc Ginsberg, violin; Lisa E. Kim, violin

DEBUSSY: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun

RAVEL: Bolero