Evening Concert

Carnegie Hall Live

Season Opener!

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the first program from this year’s “Carnegie Hall Live” series. Yannick Nezet-Seguin leads the Philadelphia Orchestra in Ravel’s “La Valse” and Liszt’s “1st Piano Concerto” featuring soloist Daniil Trifonov.

Thursday July 6: 7:00 pm: Carnegie Hall Live (CHL 23-01)

The Philadelphia Orchestra

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Music Director and Conductor

Ravel: La valse  |  Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major. Daniil Trifonov, Piano

J. S. Bach (transcr. Myra Hess): "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" (encore) Daniil Trifonov, Piano

Gabriela Lena Frank: "Chasqui" from Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout  |  Dvořák: Symphony No. 8

[CHL fill: Copland: Symphony No. 3: Finale Los Angeles Philharmonic/Gustavo Dudamel, Music Director and Conductor | and J. Williams: Theme from the Long Goodbye (excerpt); Mutter Virtuosi; Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin]