Evening Concert

Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Mozart's "12th Piano Concerto"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra” led by guest conductor Sir Mark Elder. You’ll hear Mozart’s “12th Piano Concerto” featuring soloist Paul Lewis. Also on the program Richard Strauss’ “Death and Transfiguration”.

Thursday, March 23: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 22-23_24)

Mozart’s 12th Piano Concerto

Sir Mark Elder, conductor; Paul Lewis, piano

WAGNER: Prelude to Act 1 of Lohengrin

STRAUSS: Death and Transfiguration

MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 12

ELGAR: In the South