Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Boulez and Aimard: Ligeti's "Piano Concerto"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Haydn’s “Drum Roll” Symphony and Bartok’s “The Miraculous Mandarin”. Also on the program, Ligeti’s “Piano Concerto” with soloist Pierre-Laurant Aimard.

Tuesday, May 30: 7:00 pm: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-22)

Boulez & Aimard
Haydn: Symphony No. 103 in E-flat Major (Drum Roll)
Ligeti: Piano Concerto; Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano
Bartók: The Miraculous Mandarin, Op. 19
Mozart: Quartet in D Major for Flute and Strings, K. 285
Stefán Ragnar Höskuldsson, flute; Robert Chen, violin; Li-Kuo Chang, viola; John Sharp, cello