Evening Concert

An all-Beethoven program from the CSO archives


Tuesday, May 4: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 21-19)

Haitink Conducts Beethoven

Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 2, Op. 72a

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60

Beethoven: Grosse fuge in B-flat Major for String Quartet, Op. 133 (Nathan Cole and Akiko Tarumoto, violins; Max Raimi, viola; Kenneth Olsen, cello)

Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68 (Pastorale)