Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Martin Helchem Plays Mozart's 25th PIano Concerto

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Martin Helmchen is the soloist in Mozart’s 25th Piano Concerto. Also on the program, Shostakovich’s 8th Symphony. Vladimir Jurowski guest conducts.

Tuesday, October 31, 7:00 pm: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-44)

Jurowski and Helmchen

[CSO fill: Mozart: Overture to The Abduction from the Seraglio, K. 384 || CSO/Daniel Barenboim, conductor]

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C Major, K. 503 || Matin Helmchen, piano

Bach: Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639 (encore) || Martin Helmchen, piano

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 65