Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Beethoven Piano Concertos numbers 1 and 4

Tuesday, October 18: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-42)

Sir Andrew Davis & Paul Lewis
Tippett: Little Music for String Orchestra
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15; Paul Lewis, piano
Tippet: Praeludium for Brass, Bells, and Percussion
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58; Paul Lewis, piano
[CSO fill: Britten: The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Op. 34; Seiji Ozawa, conductor]