Evening Concert

Igor Levit plays Mozart’s “12th Piano Concerto”


Wednesday, April 21: Deutsche Welle Festival Concerts 2020-2021 (DWF 20-03) (Third in series).

Cristian Macelaru and Igor Levit 

In mid-June 2020, the West German Radio Symphony Orchestra offered two concerts in one. The idea was to space out visitors in the Cologne Philharmonie, admit fewer of them, and spread the musical riches more equitably by having two one-hour performances on a single evening for different audiences. In this audio production though, we don't have to ration the music but can share everything on the playbill.

Igor Levit, piano

West German Radio Symphony Orchestra

Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Ottorino Respighi: Trittico Botticelliano (Botticelli Triptych)  

Richard Wagner: Siegfried Idyll

George Enescu: Orchestral Suite No.1 in C Major, op. 9

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K. 414

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, D. 485