Evening Concert

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Brahms' "3rd Symphony"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the fourth program in a new series from the Los Angeles Philharmonic. You’ll hear Brahms’ “3rd Symphony” and Helen Grime’s “Meditation on Joy”. Otto Tausk guest conducts. Also on the program Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto” with soloist Simone Lamsma.

Wednesday, July 26: 7:00 pm: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 23-04)

Brahms' "3rd Symphony"

Conductor: Otto Tausk, conductor

Soloist: Simone Lamsma, violin

Grime: Meditations on Joy (world premiere, LA Phil commission)

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1

Brahms: Symphony No. 3

[LAP fill: Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring; LA Philharmonic; Esa Pekka Salonen, conductor]