Evening Concert

Orchestras from the European Broadcasting Union

Mozart 20th Piano Concerto

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 you’ll hear Mozart’s “20th Piano Concerto” with soloist Leif Ove Andsnes and Rachmaninoff’s “2nd Symphony”. Petr Popelka conducts the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Wednesday, March 29: Orchestras from the European Broadcast Union (EBU 22-13)

The program differs from the one listed in Patterns Magazine per WFMT

Mozart’s 20th Piano Concerto

Orchestra: Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra | Conductor: Petr Popelka | Soloist: Leif Ove Andsnes, piano

György Kurtág: ... quasi una fantasia..., op. 27/2 for piano and groups of instruments
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466
[Encore: György Kurtág: Hommage à Farkas Ferenc, from 'Játékok'; Leif Ove Andsnes, piano
Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, op. 27

[EBU fill: Shostakovich: Romance and Intermezzo from, The Gadfly Op. 97
The Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra/ Leonid Grin, conductor] and

[EBU fill: Grieg: Poetic Tone Pictures, Allegro; Leif Ove Andsnes, piano]