Evening Concert

San Francisco Symphony

Stravinsky's "The Rite of Spring" and "Violin Concerto"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. You’ll hear Stravinsky’s “The Rite of Spring” and the “Violin Concerto” with soloist Leila Josefowicz. Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts.

Wednesday, May 31: 7:00 pm: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 23-09)

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor

Elizabeth Ogonek: Sleep & Unremembrance

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major (Leila Josefowicz)

Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (The Rite of Spring,1947 revision)